NAchhaufnahme von regionalem Gemüse

Sustainable regional development

Combine sustainability and economy on site

 Sustainable regional development 

Authentic travel destinations with typical local charm and character are particularly attractive to guests. Tourism receives particularly great support from the population when it benefits many people and companies on site and when they play a key role in shaping the development of tourism.

That is why destinations with a sustainable orientation focus on the regional economy and the networking of local producers with tourism service providers. As tourism affects many areas of the local economy, it can be an important driver of local development. Read here how regional value chains can strengthen the economy of tourist destinations and at the same time bring diverse advantages for environmental and climate protection and social interaction.

 

 Worth reading 

Would you like to find out more about sustainable regional development?

How can you contribute to the sustainable development of your region? These publications and current studies give you an overview and interesting ideas. Here you can find out more about branding in rural tourism, how the regional economy can be strengthened by tourism - and much more!

No posts published in this language yet
Stay tuned...
 

 Tools 

Here you will find tools and practical guides that will help you to contribute to the sustainable development of your region yourself. Discover helpful self-checks and other support offers.

No posts published in this language yet
Stay tuned...
 

 Sustainable pioneers 

Are you looking for examples of what sustainable regional development can look like? Then you've come to the right place: From initiatives at the weekly market to slowing down by the sea - there are already many inspiring examples of sustainable regional development.

We have put together a selection for you here: Browse through these examples of good practice and be inspired! 

No posts published in this language yet
Stay tuned...
 

 Read more 

Looking for inspiration? 

Then you are right here. In addition to sustainable regional development, there are other fields of action that are interesting and important for tourism. Whether there is biodiversity, environmentally friendly mobility or the design of sustainable offers - we will be happy to inform and inspire you with things that are worth reading, examples and the right tools for your own implementation. 

No posts published in this language yet
Stay tuned...

NAchhaufnahme von regionalem Gemüse

Nachhaltige Regionalentwicklung

Nachhaltigkeit und Wirtschaft vor Ort vereinen

 Nachhaltige Regionalentwicklung

Authentische Reiseziele mit lokaltypischem Charme und Charakter sind für Gäste besonders attraktiv. In der Bevölkerung erfährt der Tourismus besonders große Unterstützung, wenn er vielen Menschen und Unternehmen vor Ort zugutekommt und sie die touristische Entwicklung wesentlich mitgestalten. 

Deshalb setzen nachhaltig orientierte Destinationen besonders auf die regionale Wirtschaft und die Vernetzung lokaler Produzenten mit touristischen Leistungsträgern. Da der Tourismus viele Bereiche der lokalen Wirtschaft berührt, kann er ein wichtiger Motor lokaler Entwicklung sein. Lesen Sie hier, wie regionale Wertschöpfungsketten die Wirtschaft touristischer Zielgebiete stärken können und zugleich vielfältige Vorteile für den Umwelt- und Klimaschutz und das soziale Miteinander bringen.

 

 Lesenswertes 

Sie wollen mehr über nachhaltige Regionalentwicklung erfahren?

Wie können Sie zur nachhaltigen Entwicklung Ihrer Region beitragen? Diese Publikationen und aktuelle Studien geben Ihnen einen Überblick sowie interessante Impulse. Hier erfahren Sie mehr über Markenbildung im ländlichen Tourismus, wie die regionale Wirtschaft durch den Tourismus gestärkt werden kann - und vieles mehr!

 

 Handwerkszeug 

Hier finden Sie Tools und Praxisleitfäden, die Ihnen dabei helfen, die selbst zur nachhaltigen Entwicklung Ihrer Region beizutragen. Entdecken Sie hilfreiche Selbstchecks und andere Unterstützungsangebote.

 

 Nachhaltige Vorreiter 

Sie suchen Beispiele, wie nachhaltige Regionalentwicklung aussehen kann? Dann sind Sie hier richtig: Von Initiativen auf dem Wochenmarkt bis zur Entschleunigung am Meer - es gibt bereits viele inspirierende Beispiel für nachhaltige Regionalentwicklung.

Hier haben wir eine Auswahl für Sie zusammengestellt: Stöbern Sie durch diese Beispiele Guter Praxis und lassen Sie sich inspirieren! 

 

 Das könnte Sie auch interessieren 

Auf der Suche nach Inspirationen? 

Dann sind Sie hier richtig. Neben nachhaltiger Regionalentwicklung gibt es noch weitere Handlungsfelder, die für den Tourismus interessant und wichtig sind. Ob gibt Biodiversität, umweltfreundliche Mobilität oder die Gestaltung nachhaltiger Angebote - wir informieren und inspirieren Sie gern mit Lesenswertem, Beispielen und dem richtigen Handwerkszeug zur eigenen Umsetzung.