Herbstlicher Wald mit Fluß

Supporters and topic partners

Get to know us and our partners 

 carrier 

Find out more about the sponsors of the knowledge portal!

KATE Umwelt und Entwicklung e.v.

KATE Environment and Development eV

KATE Umwelt und Entwicklung eV is a non-profit consulting and education organization with a focus on sustainable business, corporate social responsibility (CSR), sustainable tourism, sustainable development goals (SDGs), global justice and education for sustainable development. KATE is fully committed to the consistent implementation of the Sustainable Development Goals, to ambitious environmental protection and international climate justice - for a future worth living in.
In addition to project work, KATE advises companies and organizations in the areas of sustainability, environmental and energy management, reporting and CO2 and climate accounting. KATE is a process facilitator and implements demanding concepts with her consulting work.

Blumenstrasse 19

70182 Stuttgart 

+49 (0) 711 248397-10

administration@kate-stuttgart.org

 
 

 TourCert gGmbH 

The independent certification organization TourCert gGmbH was founded in 2009 and has set itself the task of promoting ecological, social and economic corporate responsibility in tourism. TourCert advises and accompanies tourism companies and destinations in the implementation of a sustainable and successful economy and qualifies them with seminars and online training courses from the TourCert Academy. The company also certifies and awards the TourCert seal and the TourCert Check award for sustainability and corporate responsibility in tourism. TourCert has already accompanied numerous German tourism destinations on their way to sustainable regional tourism development and is also involved in international development cooperation projects, for example in East Africa and Latin America.

Blumenstrasse 19
70182 Stuttgart

Tel .: +49 711 248397-0
info@tourcert.org

TourCert gGmbH
 
150dpi_ExIn-Logo.png

 Excellence Initiative
Sustainable Travel Destinations 

The Excellence Initiative Sustainable Destinations is an amalgamation of destinations in Germany tourism that are committed to sustainability. The aim of the initiative is to bundle strengths and ideas, to exchange ideas on topics from the field of sustainability on an equal footing, in order to develop excellent solutions together at the working level. The members of the Excellence Initiative Sustainable Travel Destinations network in order to master challenges together, to exchange best practices and lessons learned, and to advance joint projects that are intended to promote and disseminate the implementation of sustainability in tourism in Germany. The Excellence Initiative will be funded in the BMWi's LIFT funding program until the end of September 2021.

ECOTRANS

In 1993, ECOTRANS was founded as a non-profit association to promote environmentally friendly, socially responsible and economically sensible tourism development. The name combines ECO (the connection between "ecology" and "economy") and  TRANS (knowledge transfer and transparency on the topic of sustainable tourism). In 2004, the network, together with the European Environment Agency, the World Tourism Organization and the United Nations Environment Program, set up the DestiNet portal for the international networking of knowledge and actors, which has been under the new name Tourism2030 since 2016. ECOTRANS is a founding member of the Global Sustainable Tourism Council and launched the Travel Green Planet2030 joint initiative in 2019 to join forces to facilitate market access for environmentally and sustainability-certified tourism by 2030 and to massively increase its market share.

Hedwig-Dohm-Str. 22nd

66117 Saarbrücken

Tel .: +49 175 5724849

tourism2030@ecotrans.de

ECOTRANS
 

 Topic partner 

 
NFD-Schriftzug_4c-outline-transparent-1000px.gif

Friends of Nature Germany e.V.

NaturFreunde Deutschlands are a socio-ecological and socio-politically active association for environmental protection, gentle tourism, sport and culture. Our members do voluntary work for the sustainable development of society. The youth organization of NaturFreunde is the nature friend youth of Germany.

NaturFreunde have built educational, recreational and recreational houses through their own efforts and through cooperative self-help. Almost 400 of these Naturefriends Houses are in Germany, there are over 700 Naturefriends Houses worldwide. With cheap accommodation and often located in nature reserves, they are good examples of gentle tourism in Germany. Naturefriends houses are open to everyone.

Warschauer Str.58a / 59a

10243 Berlin

Tel .: +49 30 29 77 32 -60

info@naturfreunde.de

Would you like to find out more about the sponsors or a topic partnership with the knowledge portal?

Here you can find out more about the role that the sponsoring group plays for the knowledge portal Sustainable Travel Destinations. You can also contact us for a topic partnership.

Herbstlicher Wald mit Fluß

Träger und Themenpartner

Lernen Sie uns und unsere Partner kennen 

 Träger 

Erfahren Sie mehr über den Trägerkreis des Wissensportals!

KATE Umwelt und Entwicklung e.v.

KATE Umwelt und Entwicklung e.V.

KATE Umwelt und Entwicklung e.V. ist eine gemein-nützige Beratungs- und Bildungsorganisation mit den Schwerpunkten Nachhaltiges Wirtschaften, Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR), Nachhaltiger Tourismus, Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), globale Gerechtigkeit und Bildung für nachhaltige Entwicklung. KATE engagiert sich aus voller Überzeugung für die konsequente Verwirklichung der Sustainable Develop-ment Goals, für ambitionierten Umweltschutz und internationale Klimagerechtigkeit – für eine lebenswerte Zukunft.
Neben der Projektarbeit berät KATE Unternehmen und Organisationen in den Bereichen Nachhaltigkeits-, Umwelt- und Energiemanagement, Berichterstattung und CO2- und Klimabilanzierung. Dabei ist KATE Pro-zessbegleiterin und setzt mit ihrer Beratungstätigkeit anspruchsvolle Konzepte um.​

Blumenstraße 19

70182 Stuttgart 

+49 (0) 711 248397-10

verwaltung@kate-stuttgart.org

 
 

 TourCert gGmbH 

Die unabhängige Zertifizierungsorganisation TourCert gGmbH wurde 2009 gegründet und hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, ökologische, soziale und öko-nomische Unternehmensverantwortung im Tourismus zu fördern. TourCert berät und begleitet Tourismus-unternehmen und Destinationen bei der Umsetzung einer nachhaltigen und erfolgreichen Wirtschaftsweise und qualifiziert dahingehend mit Seminaren und Online-Trainings der TourCert Academy. Außerdem zertifiziert und verleiht das Unternehmen das TourCert Siegel und die Auszeichnung TourCert Check für Nachhaltigkeit und Unternehmensverantwortung im Tourismus. TourCert hat bereits zahlreiche Destinationen des Deutschland-tourismus auf ihrem Weg zu einer nachhaltigen regionalen Tourismusentwicklung begleitet und engagiert sich darüber hinaus über Projekte der internationalen Entwicklungszusammenarbeit, etwa in Ostafrika und Lateinamerika.

Blumenstraße 19
70182 Stuttgart

Tel.: +49 711 248397-0
info@tourcert.org

TourCert gGmbH
 
150dpi_ExIn-Logo.png

 Exzellenzinitiative
Nachhaltige Reiseziele 

Die Exzellenzinitiative Nachhaltige Reiseziele ist ein Zusammenschluss von nachhaltigkeitsengagierten Destinationen des Deutschlandtourismus. Ziel der Initiative ist es, Kräfte und Ideen zu bündeln, sich auf Augenhöhe über Handlungsfelder einer nachhaltigen Tourismusentwicklung auszutauschen, um gemeinsam auf Arbeitsebene exzellente Lösungen zu entwickeln. Die Kooperationspartner der Exzellenzinitiative Nachhaltige Reiseziele vernetzen sich, um Herausforderungen gemeinsam zu meistern, Best Practices und Les-sons Learned auszutauschen, sowie gemeinsame Projekte voranzutreiben, die die Umsetzung von Nachhaltigkeit im Deutschlandtourismus forcieren und verbreiten sollen. Die Exzellenzinitiative wurde bis Ende September 2021 im LIFT-Förderprogramm des BMWi gefördert.

ECOTRANS

Im Jahr 1993 wurde ECOTRANS als gemeinnütziger Verein zur Förderung einer umweltverträglichen, sozial verantwortlichen und wirtschaftlich sinnvollen Tourismusentwicklung gegründet. Der Name verbindet ECO (die Verbindung zwischen „Ökologie“ und „Ökonomie“) und  TRANS (Wissenstransfer und Transparenz zum Thema Nachhaltiger Tourismus). 2004 hat das Netzwerk zusammen mit der Europäischen Umweltagentur, der Welttourismusorganisation und dem Umweltprogramm der Vereinten Nationen das DestiNet Portal zur internationalen Vernetzung von Wissen und Akteuren aufgebaut, das seit 2016 unter der neuen Bezeichnung Tourism2030 geführt wird. ECOTRANS ist Gründungsmitglied des Global Sustainable Tourism Council und hat 2019 die Gemeinschaftsinitiative Travel Green Planet2030 gestartet, um mit vereinten Kräften bis 2030 den Marktzugang für umwelt- und nach-haltigkeitszertifizierten Tourismus zu erleichtern und deren Marktanteil massiv zu erhöhen.

Hedwig-Dohm-Str. 22

66117 Saarbrücken

Tel.: +49 175 5724849

tourism2030@ecotrans.de

ECOTRANS
 

 Themenpartner 

 
NFD-Schriftzug_4c-outline-transparent-1000px.gif

NaturFreunde Deutschlands e.V.

Die NaturFreunde Deutschlands sind ein sozial-ökologischer und gesellschaftspolitisch aktiver Verband für Umweltschutz, sanften Tourismus, Sport & Kultur. Unsere Mitglieder engagieren sich ehrenamtlich für die nachhaltige Entwicklung der Gesellschaft. Die Jugendorganisation der NaturFreunde ist die Naturfreundejugend Deutschlands.

In Eigenleistung und genossenschaftlicher Selbsthilfe haben die NaturFreunde Bildungs-, Freizeit- und Erholungshäuser gebaut. Fast 400 dieser Naturfreundehäuser liegen in Deutschland, über 700 Naturfreundehäuser gibt es weltweit. Mit günstigen Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten und vielfach in Naturschutzgebieten gelegen, sind sie gute Beispiele für gelebten sanften Tourismus in Deutschland. Naturfreundehäuser stehen allen Menschen offen.

Warschauer Str. 58a/59a

10243 Berlin

Tel.: +49 30 29 77 32 -60

info@naturfreunde.de

Sie wollen noch mehr über die Träger oder eine Themenpartnerschaft mit dem Wissensportal erfahren?

Hier erfahren Sie mehr darüber, welche Rolle der Trägerkreis für das Wissensportal Nachhaltige Reiseziele spielt. Zudem können Sie sich für eine Themenpartnerschaft bei uns melden.