Acerca de

eibsee-1508383_1920.jpg

Digital network forum
Sustainability in tourism in Germany: where is the journey going?


September 22, 2021  |  Speakers

Moderation

Nadine da Cruz Oliveira.png

Nadine da Cruz Oliveira
Actress and educator, re: CET // create | empower | transform

Lisa Blaschke.png

Lisa Blaschke
Actress and theater pedagogue, re: CET // create | empower | transform

Martin Balas
Coordinator, Excellence Initiative Sustainable Travel Destinations

The tourism economist conducts research in national and international projects at the Eberswalde University for Sustainable Development and has already supported many German travel regions in their sustainability processes as a consultant. Martin Balas is a partner of TourCert and coordinates the Excellence Initiative Sustainable Travel Destinations. Internationally, he is involved in the European network of experts for sustainability in tourism, ECOTRANS.

Dirk Dunkelberg.png

Dirk Dunkelberg
Deputy Managing Director, Deutscher Tourismusverband eV

Dirk Dunkelberg has been with DTV since 1994 and, among other things, is responsible for sustainability in tourism in Germany. He has accompanied and coordinated many successful projects to promote sustainable tourism, from national competitions to practical guides. He is also involved in many other projects at the federal level for the DTV, where he represents the interests of the tourist destinations at the federal and state as well as regional and municipal levels.

Cilia Mayer.png

Cilia Mayer
Customer Success, TourCert gGmbH

Cilia Mayer is a studied tourism manager and Head of Customer Success at TourCert gGmbH. She is responsible for project management there, among other things, and has accompanied the Excellence Initiative Sustainable Travel Destinations in the LIFT-funded project from the start. In addition, she has numerous other experiences in funding projects in Germany and also in the context of international development cooperation. In addition to project management, she oversees the TourCert Academy, which regularly offers workshops and online formats on sustainability in tourism in Germany.

Marco Giraldo.png

Marco Giraldo
Managing Partner, TourCert gGmbH

As a managing partner, Marco Giraldo has experience in various areas of tourism. He started his career with a bachelor's degree in Hotel and Gastronomy Management (BA) and then held various positions in sales management. While rethinking the tourism industry, he decided to set new standards and focus on sustainability. Activities in CSR consulting as well as in sales and marketing brought him to his current position at TourCert, which mainly deals with the certification of tourism companies and project management in international development cooperation.

Jürgen Nordmann.png

Jens Nordmann
illustrator

Works as a graphic recorder and illustrator in Berlin.

His motto: Visualization helps thinking on the jumps!

Keynote speakers

Harald Welzer.png

Prof. Dr. Harald Welzer
Social psychologist, publicist and bestselling author

With wit and astute arguments, the social psychologist is committed to a better and open society, sustainability and democracy. He is director of Futurzwei - Foundation for Future Capability and professor for transformation design at the University of Flensburg. He also teaches at the University of St. Gallen and at the ETH Zurich. He is a bestselling author of various books, including »Thinking yourself« (2013) or »Everything could be different. A social utopia for free people «(2019). His books have now appeared in 21 countries.

Anna Pollock.png

Anna Pollock
Founder, Conscious.Travel

The founder of Conscious.Travel has over 45 years of experience in tourism as an independent consultant, strategist, international speaker and change agent. She was recognized by the Canadian Tourism Industry with the Visionary of the Year Award and has pioneered many areas of tourism, particularly education, sustainability and technology.

Dirk Glaeßer.png

Dr. Dirk Glaesser
Director for Sustainable Development, UNWTO

Dr. Dirk Glaeßer is Director of the Department for Sustainable Development of Tourism at the United Nations World Tourism Organization (UNWTO). Under his leadership, the program deals with the challenges and opportunities of sustainable tourism development, in particular sustainable consumption and production patterns, climate change, biological diversity, health crises and travel relief.

Dr. Glaeßer has been active in the World Tourism Organization in various functions since 1997. Among other things, he headed the Risk and Crisis Management department and was responsible for the UNWTO advisory unit on biodiversity and tourism.

Dirk Glaeßer is a trained banker and reserve officer (Colonel of the Reserve). He received his doctorate from the University of Lüneburg and was awarded the ITB Science Prize for his work on crisis management in tourism.

Norbert Kunz.png

Norbert Kunz
Managing Director, Deutscher Tourismusverband eV

The political scientist took over the management of the German Tourism Association in 2019, having previously worked as a tourism policy advisor for DTV. He brings many years of experience in political work as the office manager of a member of the Bundestag into his work and is well networked and familiar with politics at the federal as well as at the state and local level.

Markus Tressel.png

Markus Tressel
Member of the Bundestag, Bundestag Tourism Committee, Alliance 90 / Greens

Markus Tressel has been a Green Member of the Bundestag for Saarland since 2009. He is a member of the Tourism Committee and the Food and Agriculture Committee. Markus Tressel is also the spokesman for tourism policy and rural areas in the Green parliamentary group. He was also the state chairman of the Saarland Greens from 2017 to 2021.

Leonie Bremer.png

Leonie Bremer
Federal spokeswoman for Fridays for Future Germany

Leonie Bremer, born on March 27, 1997, studied Environment and Energy at the Rhein-Waal University of Applied Sciences. She is currently doing her Masters in Renewable Energy at the TH Köln and is fighting for justice with Fridays for Future. She mainly campaigns with the activists most affected by the climate crisis.

Stefan Gössling.png

Prof. Dr. Stefan Gössling
Climate and tourism researcher, Linnaeus University Sweden

The doctor of human ecology is the most cited tourism researcher worldwide and is on the global hot list of the most influential climate researchers. As a scientist, he has worked in various countries in Europe, the Middle East, East Africa / West Indian Ocean and the Caribbean. He also worked in an advisory capacity for the UNWTO, UNEP, UNDP, OECD and the World Bank.

Thomas Dworak.png

Thomas Dworak
Managing Director, Fresh Thoughts Consulting

Thomas Dworak is a specialist in environmental protection with a focus on marine and inland waters, agriculture and climate change. He has already led more than 50 projects, from small projects with a very short intervention period to large research projects. He has also been a consultant for the European Commission (DG Environment, DG Research and DG Climate) for a long time.

Topic forums speakers

Olaf Schlieper.png

Olaf Schlieper
Innovation manager, German National Tourist Board

The qualified economic geographer has been with the German National Tourist Board (DZT) since 1999.

As an innovation manager, he has been responsible for the areas of sustainable tourism, barrier-free travel and (digital) innovation since 2013.

Referentinnen WiPo-1.png

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Strasdas
Head, ZENAT Center for Sustainable Tourism

Wolfgang Strasdas has been leading research projects on sustainable tourism for over three decades and is active as a tourism advisor in development cooperation. In 2002, Wolfgang Strasdas was appointed professor at the Eberswalde University of Applied Sciences, where he set up the Master's degree in Sustainable Tourism Management, which he is currently head of. He is a member of the scientific advisory board of the Futouris sustainability initiative, the Certification Council of TourCert, the German National Committee for UNESCO Geoparks and the jury for the Destination Nature Award of Deutsche Bahn and leading German environmental organizations.

Birgit Grauvogel.png

Birgit Grauvogel
Managing Director, Tourismus Zentrale Saarland GmbH

Birgit Grauvogel has been managing director of Tourismus Zentrale Saarland GmbH for over 19 years. She played a key role in establishing tourism as a central component of the state's development and, as part of the state-wide sustainability strategy, made Saarland the first federal state to achieve sustainability certification as a “sustainable travel destination” in 2019. Under her leadership, the Saarland Tourism Center participates as a founding member and project partner in the Excellence Initiative Sustainable Travel Destinations. In addition, she is involved as a member of the board of the German Tourism Association (DTV) and the Association of German Central Mountains. She has been a member of the national MAB Committee since 2018 and a member of the Council of Experts on Rural Areas since 2020 (member delegated by the DTV). Both bodies advise the Federal Environment Ministry. 

Catharina Fischer.png

Catharina Fischer
Consultant, Realizing Progress

Catharina Fischer has been active in the tourism industry for 15 years and has supported numerous strategic and operational implementation processes in destinations and with service providers. Her focus is on digitization and future topics. She played a key role in initiating the two industry think tanks # change4destination and # impulse4travel and has been concerned with sustainability in tourism since the beginning of her career. Here in particular the resilient business models that a future-oriented tourism industry urgently needs.

Herbert Hamele.png

Herbert Hamele
CEO, Ecotrans eV

Herbert Hamele has been working in the field of environmentally friendly tourism development in Europe for over 30 years. In 1993 he co-founded the European network ECOTRANS. His particular expertise lies in the development, research and networking of voluntary initiatives, instruments and best practice examples for environmentally friendly, socially acceptable and economically viable tourism, with a special focus on certification systems worldwide. He represents in the Global Sustainable Tourism Council and manages the global Tourism2030.eu portal for sustainable tourism. He is also a member of the voluntary TourCert certification council.

Imke Gessinger.png

Imke Gessinger
Sustainability Manager, Ostseefjord Schlei GmbH

The trained tourism manager Imke Gessinger is project manager for sustainability and assistant to the management at Ostseefjord Schlei GmbH, founding member of the Excellence Initiative Sustainable Travel Destinations. It drives the sustainable tourism development in the region and was able to successfully lead the Ostseefjord Schlei as the first travel region in Schleswig-Holstein to the certification "sustainable travel destination" in 2018.

Gabriele Kuczmierczyk.png

Gabriele Kuczmierczyk
Consultant, Federal Ministry for the Environment

The qualified landscape planner has already held various positions in business, science, associations and politics. She worked for many years in the state, federal and European parliaments. Since 2007 she has been a consultant at the Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU) for the topics of sustainable mobility and tourism.

Eke Eijgelaar.png

Eke Eijgelaar
Breda University of Applied Sciences

Eke Eijgelaar is a graduate of the master's degree in Sustainable Tourism Management at HNE Eberswalde. Since 2008 he has been working for the Center for Sustainability, Tourism and Transport at Breda University of Applied Sciences (Netherlands), where he has worked on many projects and publications on sustainable tourism, but above all on climate protection in tourism.

Uta Holz.png

Uta wood
Managing Director, Südliche Weinstrasse eV

The German Wine Route region has been a member of the Excellence Initiative Sustainable Travel Destinations since 2020. As an attractive wine region in the middle of Germany, it offers the best conditions for a sustainable holiday: a great landscape between vineyards and the Palatinate Forest biosphere reserve, a short journey, family-run hotels and holiday apartments and numerous direct marketers right on the doorstep. The German Wine Route region stands for active enjoyment of life in intact nature and grown culture - we see it as our task to further promote this and to preserve it for future generations .

Dagmar Lund-Durlacher.png

Prof. Dr. Dagmar Lund-Durlacher
Tourism researcher, ZENAT Center for Sustainable Tourism

Dagmar Lund-Durlacher is Professor Emerita at the Department for Tourism and Service Management at the Module University Vienna and tourism researcher at ZENAT. The doctor of social and economic science has been teaching and researching in the field of sustainable tourism for many years. She works in numerous international scientific networks and as a scientific and technical advisor for national and international organizations. She is one of the main authors of the current report Tourism and Climate Change in Austria of the Austrian Panel for Climate Change APCC.

Detlef Raphael.png

Detlef Raphael
Alderman of the German Association of Cities

For many years, the graduate social scientist dealt professionally with the thematic priorities of municipal financial policy and municipal economic and employment policy. He is involved in several socio-political organizations and represents the German Association of Cities and the Association of Cities in North Rhine-Westphalia in various associations and organizations in his field of activity.

Wolfgang Günther.png

Wolfgang Günther
Head of Sustainability, NIT - Institute for Tourism and Swimming Pool Research in Northern Europe

The trained biologist and ecologist The trained biologist Wolfgang Günther is Head of Sustainability in Tourism at the NIT - Institute for Tourism and Swimming Pool Research in Northern Europe. Among other things, he was project manager for tourism and marine protection at BUND (Federation for Environment and Nature Conservation Germany) and set up an advice center for tourism and the environment for the Schleswig-Holstein Tourism Association before joining the NIT in 1999. His work focuses on the areas of consulting, research, concept development and moderation, in particular on the topics of sustainability in tourism, nature tourism as well as climate protection and climate adaptation.

Robert Wenzel.png

Robert Wenzel
Quality Manager Sustainability, TourismusMarketing Niedersachsen GmbH

Robert Wenzel is Quality Manager and Sustainability Officer at TourismusMarketing Niedersachsen GmbH, a member of the Excellence Initiative Sustainable Travel Destinations. After completing his master's degree at the University for Sustainable Development in Eberswalde, he worked as a project manager for tourism and development at Bread for the World before joining TMN. He is currently coordinating the project “Tackling Climate Change - Adaptation Strategies for Tourism in Lower Saxony” in cooperation with NIT, adelphi research, dwif-Consulting and Fresh Thoughts-Consulting.

Acerca de

eibsee-1508383_1920.jpg

Digitales Netzwerkforum
Nachhaltigkeit im Deutschlandtourismus: Wohin geht die Reise?


22. September 2021  |  Speaker*innen

Moderation

Nadine da Cruz Oliveira.png

Nadine da Cruz Oliveira
Schauspielerin und Pädagogin, re:CET // create | empower | transform

Lisa Blaschke.png

Lisa Blaschke
Schauspielerin und Theaterpädagogin, re:CET // create | empower | transform

Martin Balàš
Koordinator, Exzellenzinitiative Nachhaltige Reiseziele

Der Tourismus-Ökonom forscht in nationalen und internationalen Projekten an der Hochschule für nachhaltige Entwicklung Eberswalde und hat als Berater bereits viele deutsche Reiseregionen in ihren Nachhaltigkeitsprozessen begleitet. Martin Balas ist Gesellschafter von TourCert und koordiniert die Exzellenzinitiative Nachhaltige Reiseziele. International engagiert er sich unter anderem im europäischen Expertennetzwerk für Nachhaltigkeit im Tourismus ECOTRANS.

Dirk Dunkelberg.png

Dirk Dunkelberg
Stellvertretender Geschäftsführer, Deutscher Tourismusverband e.V.

Dirk Dunkelberg ist seit 1994 beim DTV tätig und u,a, für den Bereich der Nachhaltigkeit im Deutschlandtourismus verantwortlich. Er hat viele erfolgreiche Projekte zur Förderung des nachhaltigen Tourismus begleitet und koordiniert, von Bundeswettbewerben bis hin zu Praxisleitfäden. Daneben wirkt er auch bei vielen anderen Projekten auf Bundesebene für den DTV mit und vertritt dort die Interessen der Tourismusdestinationen auf Bundes- und Landes- sowie regionaler und kommunaler Ebene.

Cilia Mayer.png

Cilia Mayer
Customer Success, TourCert gGmbH

Cilia Mayer ist studierte Tourismusmanagerin und Head of Customer Success bei der TourCert gGmbH. Verantwortlich ist sie dort u.a. für das Projektmanagement und hat die Exzellenzinitiative Nachhaltige Reiseziele im LIFT-geförderten Projekt von Anfang an mitbegleitet. Darüber hinaus hat sie zahlreiche weitere Erfahrungen in Förderprojekten im Inland und auch im Rahmen der internationalen Entwicklungszusammenarbeit. Neben dem Projektmanagement betreut sie die TourCert Academy, über die regelmäßig Workshops und Online-Formate zur Nachhaltigkeit im Deutschlandtourismus angeboten werden.

Marco Giraldo.png

Marco Giraldo
Managing Partner, TourCert gGmbH

Als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter verfügt Marco Giraldo über Erfahrungen in verschiedenen Tourismusbereichen. Er begann seine Karriere mit einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Hotel- und Gastronomiemanagement (BA) und führte daraufhin verschiedene Positionen im Verkaufsmanagement. Beim Umdenken in der Tourismusbranche entschied er sich, neue Maßstäbe zu setzen und sich auf Nachhaltigkeit zu fokussieren. Tätigkeiten in der CSR-Beratung sowie im Vertrieb und Marketing brachten ihn zu seiner jetzigen Position bei TourCert, das sich vor allem mit der Zertifizierung von Tourismusunternehmen und dem Projektmanagement in der internationalen Entwicklungszusammenarbeit beschäftigt.

Jürgen Nordmann.png

Jens Nordmann
Illustrator

Arbeitet als Graphic Recorder und Illustrator in Berlin.

Sein Motto: Visualisierung hilft dem Denken auf die Sprünge!

Keynote-Sprecher*innen

Harald Welzer.png

Prof. Dr. Harald Welzer
Sozialpsychologe, Publizist und Bestseller-Autor

Mit Witz und scharfsinnigen Argumenten engagiert sich der Sozialpsychologe für eine bessere und offene Gesellschaft, für Nachhaltigkeit und Demokratie. Er ist Direktor von Futurzwei – Stiftung Zukunftsfähigkeit und Professor für Transformationsdesign an der Universität Flensburg. Darüber hinaus lehrt er an der Universität St. Gallen und an der ETH Zürich. Er ist Bestseller-Autor von verschiedenen Büchen, unter anderem »Selbst denken« (2013) oder »Alles könnte anders sein. Eine Gesellschaftsutopie für freie Menschen« (2019). Seine Bücher sind mittlerweile in 21 Ländern erschienen.

Anna Pollock.png

Anna Pollock
Gründerin, Conscious.Travel

Die Gründerin von Conscious.Travel verfügt über 45 Jahre Erfahrung im Tourismus als unabhängige Beraterin, Strategin, internationale Rednerin und Change Agent. Sie wurde von der kanadischen Tourismusindustrie mit dem Visionary of the Year Award ausgezeichnet und hat in vielen Bereichen des Tourismus, insbesondere in den Bereichen Bildung, Nachhaltigkeit und Technologie, wegweisende Arbeit geleistet.

Dirk Glaeßer.png

Dr. Dirk Glaeßer
Direktor für nachhaltige Entwicklung, UNWTO

Dr. Dirk Glaeßer ist Direktor der Abteilung für die nachhaltige Entwicklung des Tourismus bei der Welttourismusorganisation der Vereinten Nationen (UNWTO). Unter seiner Leitung befasst sich das Programm mit den Herausforderungen und Chancen der nachhaltigen Tourismusentwicklung, insbesondere nachhaltigen Konsum- und Produktionsmustern, Klimawandel, biologischer Vielfalt, Gesundheitskrisen und Reiseerleichterungen.

Dr. Glaeßer ist seit 1997 in der Welttourismusorganisation in verschiedenen Funktionen tätig. Er leitete unter anderem die Abteilung für Risiko- und Krisenmanagement und war für die UNWTO-Beratungseinheit für Biodiversität und Tourismus verantwortlich.

Dirk Glaeßer ist ausgebildeter Bankkaufmann und Reserveoffizier (Oberst der Reserve). Er promovierte an der Universität Lüneburg und wurde mit dem Wissenschaftspreis der ITB für seine Arbeit zum Krisenmanagement im Tourismus ausgezeichnet.

Norbert Kunz.png

Norbert Kunz
Geschäftsführer, Deutscher Tourismusverband e.V.

Der Politikwissenschaftler übernahm 2019 die Geschäftsführung des Deutschen Tourismusverbands, nachdem er bereits zuvor als tourismuspolitischer Referent für den DTV tätig war. Er bringt langjährige Erfahrung in politischer Arbeit als Büroleiter einer Bundestagsabgeordneten in seine Arbeit ein und ist bestens vernetzt und vertraut mit der Politik auf Bundes- sowie auch auf Landes- und kommunaler Ebene.

Markus Tressel.png

Markus Tressel
MdB, Tourismusausschuss des Bundestags, Bündnis 90 / Grüne

Markus Tressel ist seit 2009 Grüner Bundestagsabgeordneter für das Saarland. Er ist Mitglied im Ausschuss für Tourismus sowie im Ausschuss für Ernährung und Landwirtschaft. Außerdem ist Markus Tressel Sprecher für Tourismuspolitik und ländliche Räume in der Grünen Bundestagsfraktion. Außerdem war er von 2017 bis 2021 Landesvorsitzender der saarländischen Grünen.

Leonie Bremer.png

Leonie Bremer
Bundessprecherin Fridays for Future Deutschland

Leonie Bremer, geboren am 27.03.1997, studierte Environment and Energy an der Hochschule Rhein-Waal. Derzeit macht sie ihren Master in Erneuerbare Energie an der TH Köln und kämpft für Gerechtigkeit mit Fridays for Future. Hauptsächlich macht sie Kampagnen mit den Aktivist*innen, die am meisten von der Klimakrise betroffen sind.

Stefan Gössling.png

Prof. Dr. Stefan Gössling
Klima- und Tourismusforscher, Linnaeus University Schweden

Der promovierte Humanökologe ist der meistzitierte Tourismusforscher weltweit und steht auf der globalen Hot List der einflussreichsten Klimaforscher*innen. Als Wissenschaftler hat er in verschiedenen Ländern Europas, dem Nahen Osten, in Ostafrika/ Westindischer Ozean und in der Karibik gearbeitet. Er war außerdem in beratender Funktion tätig für die UNWTO, UNEP, UNDP, OECD und der Weltbank.

Thomas Dworak.png

Thomas Dworak
Geschäftsführer, Fresh Thoughts Consulting

Thomas Dworak ist Spezialist für Umweltschutz mit den Schwerpunkten Meeres- und Binnengewässer, Landwirtschaft und Klimawandel. Er hat bereits mehr als 50 Projekte geleitet, von kleinen Projekten mit einer sehr kurzen Interventionszeit bis hin zu großen Forschungsprojekten. Er ist zudem seit langem als Berater für die Europäische Kommission (GD Umwelt, GD Forschung und GD Klima) tätig.

Themenforen Sprecher*innen

Olaf Schlieper.png

Olaf Schlieper
Innovationsmanager, Deutsche Zentrale für Tourismus e.V.

Der diplomierte Wirtschaftsgeograph ist seit 1999 bei der Deutschen Zentrale für Tourismus (DZT) tätig.

Seit 2013 verantwortet er als Innovationsmanager im Schwerpunkt die Themenfelder Nachhaltiger Tourismus, Barrierefreies Reisen und (digitale) Innovation.

Referentinnen WiPo-1.png

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Strasdas
Leiter, ZENAT Zentrum für nachhaltigen Tourismus

Seit über drei Jahrzehnten leitet Wolfgang Strasdas Forschungsprojekte zu nachhaltigem Tourismus und ist als Tourismusberater in der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit tätig. 2002 wurde Wolfgang Strasdas zum Professor an der Hochschule Eberswalde berufen und baute dort den Master-Studiengang Nachhaltiges Tourismusmanagement auf, den er aktuell leitet. Er ist Mitglied im wissenschaftlichen Beirat der Nachhaltigkeits-Initiative Futouris, im Zertifizierungsrat von TourCert, im Deutschen Nationalkomitee für UNESCO Geoparks sowie in der Jury für den Fahrtziel Natur Award der Deutschen Bahn und führender deutscher Umweltorganisationen.

Birgit Grauvogel.png

Birgit Grauvogel
Geschäftsführerin, Tourismus Zentrale Saarland GmbH

Birgit Grauvogel ist seit über 19 Jahren Geschäftsführerin der Tourismus Zentrale Saarland GmbH. Sie hat die Etablierung des Tourismus als einen zentralen Baustein der Landesentwicklung maßgeblich begleitet und als Teil der landesweiten Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie das Saarland 2019 als erstes Bundesland zur Nachhaltigkeitszertifizierung „Nachhaltiges Reiseziel“ geführt. Unter ihrer Leitung beteiligt sich die Tourismus Zentrale Saarland als Gründungsmitglied und Projektpartner in der Exzellenzinitiative Nachhaltige Reiseziele. Daneben engagiert sie sich unter anderem als Mitglied des Vorstandes beim Deutschen Tourismusverband (DTV) und im Verein Deutscher Mittelgebirge. Sie ist seit 2018 Mitglied des nationalen MAB Komitee und seit 2020 (vom DTV entsandtes Mitglied) Sachverständigenrat ländliche Räume. Beide Gremien beraten das Bundesumweltministerium. 

Catharina Fischer.png

Catharina Fischer
Consultant, Realizing Progress

Catharina Fischer ist seit 15 Jahren in der Tourismusbranche tätig und begleitete zahlreiche strategische als auch operative Umsetzungsprozesse in Destinationen und bei Leistungsträgern. Ihr Fokus liegt auf Digitalisierungs- und Zukunftsthemen. Sie initiierte maßgeblich die beiden Branchen Think Tanks #change4destination und #impulse4travel mit und beschäftigt sich seit Beginn ihrer Berufstätigkeit mit der Nachhaltigkeit im Tourismus. Hier im Speziellen die resilienten Geschäftsmodelle, die eine zukunftsgerichtete Tourismusbranche dringend braucht.

Herbert Hamele.png

Herbert Hamele
Vorstandsvorsitzender, Ecotrans e.V.

Herbert Hamele arbeitet seit über 30 Jahren auf dem Gebiet der umweltverträglichen Tourismusentwicklung in Europa. 1993 war er Mitbegründer des europäischen Netzwerks ECOTRANS. Seine besondere Expertise liegt in der Entwicklung, Forschung und Vernetzung von freiwilligen Initiativen, Instrumenten und Best-Practice-Beispielen für einen umweltfreundlichen, sozialverträglichen und wirtschaftlich tragfähigen Tourismus, mit besonderem Schwerpunkt auf Zertifizierungssysteme weltweit. Er vertritt im Global Sustainable Tourism Council und managt das globale Tourism2030.eu Portal für nachhaltigen Tourismus. Außerdem ist er Mitglied im ehrenamtlichen TourCert-Zertifizierungsrat.

Imke Gessinger.png

Imke Gessinger
Nachhaltigkeits-Managerin, Ostseefjord Schlei GmbH

Die studierte Tourismusmanagerin Imke Gessinger ist Projektleiterin für Nachhaltigkeit und Assistenz der Geschäftsführung bei der Ostseefjord Schlei GmbH, Gründungsmitglied der Exzellenzinitiative Nachhaltige Reiseziele. Sie treibt die nachhaltige Tourismusentwicklung in der Region voran und konnte die Ostseefjord Schlei als erste Reiseregion in Schleswig-Holstein 2018 erfolgreich zur Zertifizierung „Nachhaltiges Reiseziel“ führen.

Gabriele Kuczmierczyk.png

Gabriele Kuczmierczyk
Referentin, Bundesumweltministerium

Die diplomierte Landschaftsplanerin war bereits in verschiedenen Positionen der Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Verbänden und Politik tätig. Sie war langjährige Mitarbeiterin im Landes-, Bundes- und Europaparlament. Seit 2007 ist sie Referentin im Bundesministerium für Umwelt, Naturschutz und Reaktorsicherheit (BMU) für die Themen nachhaltige Mobilität und Tourismus.

Eke Eijgelaar.png

Eke Eijgelaar
Breda University of Applied Sciences

Eke Eijgelaar ist Absolvent des Masterstudiengangs Nachhaltiges Tourismusmanagement der HNE Eberswalde. Seit 2008 arbeitet er für das Centre for Sustainability, Tourism and Transport der Breda University of Applied Sciences (Niederlande), wo er an vielen Projekten und Publikationen zum Nachhaltigen Tourismus, vor allem aber den Klimaschutz im Tourismus, mitgewirkt hat.

Uta Holz.png

Uta Holz
Geschäftsführerin, Südliche Weinstraße e.V.

Die Region Deutsche Weinstraße ist seit 2020 Mitglied der Exzellenzinitiative Nachhaltige Reiseziele. Als attraktive Weinregion mitten in Deutschland bietet sie beste Voraussetzungen für einen nachhaltigen Urlaub: eine tolle Landschaft zwischen Weinbergen und Biosphärenreservat Pfälzerwald, eine kurze Anreise, familiär geführte Hotels und Ferienwohnungen und zahlreiche Direktvermarkter direkt vor der Haustür. Die Region Deutsche Weinstraße steht für aktiven Lebensgenuss in intakter Natur und gewachsener Kultur – dies weiter zu fördern und für nachfolgende Generationen zu erhalten verstehen wir als unsere Aufgabe.

Dagmar Lund-Durlacher.png

Prof. Dr. Dagmar Lund-Durlacher
Tourismusforscherin, ZENAT Zentrum für nachhaltigen Tourismus

Dagmar Lund-Durlacher ist Professorin Emerita am Department for Tourism and Service Management an der Modul University Vienna und Tourismusforscherin am ZENAT. Die promovierte Sozial- und Wirtschaftswissenschaftlerin lehrt und forscht seit vielen Jahren im Bereich des Nachhaltigen Tourismus. Sie ist in zahlreichen internationalen wissenschaftlichen Netzwerken, sowie als wissenschaftliche und technische Beraterin für nationale und internationale Organisationen tätig. Sie ist eine der Hauptautorin des aktuellen Berichts Tourismus und Klimawandel in Österreich des Austrian Panel for Climate Change APCC.

Detlef Raphael.png

Detlef Raphael
Beigeordneter des deutschen Städtetags

Der Diplom-Sozialwissenschaftler beschäftigte sich viele Jahre beruflich mit den thematischen Schwerpunkten kommunale Finanzpolitik und kommunale Wirtschafts- und Beschäftigungspolitik. Er ist in mehreren gesellschaftspolitischen Organisationen engagiert und repräsentiert den Deutschen Städtetag und den Städtetag NRW in verschiedenen Verbänden und Organisationen aus seinem Tätigkeitsfeld.

Wolfgang Günther.png

Wolfgang Günther
Leiter Nachhaltigkeit, NIT – Institut für Tourismus- und Bäderforschung in Nordeuropa

Der gelernte Biologe und Ökologe Der gelernte Biologe Wolfgang Günther ist Leiter für Nachhaltigkeit im Tourismus beim NIT – Institut für Tourismus- und Bäderforschung in Nordeuropa. Er war unter anderem Projektleiter für Tourismus und Meeresschutz beim BUND (Bund für Umwelt- und Naturschutz Deutschland) und baute für den Tourismusverband Schleswig-Holstein eine Beratungsstelle für Tourismus und Umwelt auf, bevor er 1999 zum NIT kam. Hier liegen seine Arbeitsschwerpunkte in den Bereichen Beratung, Forschung, Konzeptentwicklung und Moderation, insbesondere zu den Themen Nachhaltigkeit im Tourismus, Naturtourismus sowie Klimaschutz und Klimaanpassung.

Robert Wenzel.png

Robert Wenzel
Qualitätsmanager Nachhaltigkeit, TourismusMarketing Niedersachsen GmbH

Robert Wenzel ist Qualitätsmanager und Nachhaltigkeitsverantwortlicher bei der TourismusMarketing Niedersachsen GmbH, Mitglied der Exzellenzinitiative Nachhaltige Reiseziele. Nach seinem Master an der Hochschule für Nachhaltige Entwicklung Eberswalde war er als Projektmanager für Tourismus & Entwicklung bei Brot für die Welt aktiv, bevor er zur TMN kam. Aktuell koordiniert er das Projekt „Klimawandel anpacken – Anpassungsstrategien für den Tourismus in Niedersachsen“ in Kooperation mit NIT, adelphi research, dwif-Consulting und Fresh Thoughts-Consulting.